Friday, May 3, 2013

CBSA Announces New Board Chair, Directors and 2013 Sponsors

 Denver, CO – May 3, 2013 – Derek Cole, President of Investor Relations Advisory Solutions (, was named Chairperson of the Board of Directors for the Colorado BioScience Association (CBSA) at its 2013 Annual All-Member meeting held at the Omni Interlocken Resort in Broomfield, CO, Wednesday. The announcement is made by April Giles, CBSA President and CEO, who says Cole assumes chairperson responsibilities from Steve Orndorff, Ph.D., CEO of Ariel Pharmaceuticals, Broomfield (

In addition at the meeting, special recognition was given to CBSA’s 10-year members in honor of the Association’s 10th anniversary.

Newly appointed CBSA board members include: 

Brenda Fielding, Executive Vice President, Regulatory and Strategic Development, Clinipace
Scott Larson, Senior Vice President, Legal and General Counsel, Terumo BCT
Brett Lund, Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, Gevo
Bill Marshall, Ph.D., President, CEO, Co-Founder and Director, miRagen
Chris Myatt, Ph.D., Co-Founder and CEO, MBio Diagnostics, Inc.
Bob Reddy, Director of Global Marketing, Medtronic

2013 Corporate Sponsors include: 

Boettcher Foundation –
Colorado State University -
Fisher Scientific -
Fitzsimons Redevelopment Authority -
Johnson and Johnson -

Colorado Office of Economic Development and Intl Trade - University of Colorado -
Cooley -
Dorsey and Whitney -
Ernst and Young -

Amgen -
Merck -
Sheridan Ross -
Snell and Wilmer -

EKS and H -
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP -
GlaxoSmithKline -
Polsinelli Shughart -
Terumo BCT -

DaVita Clinical Research - 
Genentech - Pfizer -
SomaLogic -
The Wright Group/Travelers - /

Link to the Business Wire newswire

Link to the PitchEngine Social Media release

No comments:

Post a Comment